Main content

The Institute of Machine Learning has been founded in Autumn 2014 and is comprised of the following groups:

The Information Science and Engineering group headed by Prof. Joachim Buhmann was founded in 2003. Before 2014, the group's name was "Machine Learning Laboratory".

The Adaptive & Learning Systems group headed by Prof. Andreas Krause was founded in 2011.

The Data Analytics group headed by Prof. Thomas Hofmann joined the institute in 2014.

Gunanr Rätsch

The Biomedical Informatics Group headed by Prof. Gunnar Rätsch joined the institute in 2016.

Page URL: http://www.ml.inf.ethz.ch/the-institute/history.html
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich